fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Wildflower And Bug

After the macro talk we had at Northleach last week I bought some extension tubes as the presenter was raving about them and I thought they might help me get better close up macro shots. I took them with me on our walk around the Sherborne Estate this afternoon. I didn't really get a chance to try them out properly, I found them a bit fiddly to use and it was harder to focus than with the lens on its own. So the jury is still out on that one. 

This is just a 90mm macro lens shot. Maybe someone will know what the flower is, and someone else may know what the bug is. I could try finding out myself I suppose with an app, but I kind of like the anonymity of it all.

In other news I did the lawns this morning and (Terrifo please note) washed out the green bin.

Pre-AGM camera club Zoom committee meeting this evening which I haven't done any preparation for as I didn't know about until last night. I didn't get the memo, not for the first time. I did OK in the competitions last night -  a third place, a highly commended and a commended.

One year ago:
Bluebell Wood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.