fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

It's A Messy Job ...

... but some bee has to do it.

I was intending to go for a walk to get a nature scene for Wide Wednesday but left it too late so just got this in the garden.

Why did I leave it so late. Well I've been trying to fix a dripping tap in the en suite. When we had the three basins replaced we bought identical taps so it would be easier to maintain them. The problem is I can't undo the valve nut. I'm going to look for a bigger spanner tomorrow, otherwise it will be a plumber job. Have I mentioned before that I hate plumbing.

Strange telephone calls this morning. I don't normally answer numbers I don't recognise, but there was a mobile call which I thought might be the Sainsbury's guy calling to say he was in the area, could he deliver earlier than scheduled. However it was  a guy calling me from Microsoft about my computer. I didn't get into that, though I was tempted to say 'great I have been having a few issues with missing emails lately'. I hung up though and shortly afterwards got another mobile number call. This time it was the Sainsbury's guy, just 5 minutes away if that was OK.

Historical Society this evening - The Mulberry Harbour D-Day 1944. It comes around quickly.

One year ago:
London Jug
We used this jug for the first time last week when daughter#2 was here. It was ideal for milk for their coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.