London Jug

I was wondering when I would get a chance to blip this small jug, purchased in a shop near the Columbia Road flower market when we were in London back in March. It's only about 8cm high, and cost about twice what I would have expected to pay.

It's full of things you might regards as British traditions - Changing The Guard, Fish And Chips, a Black Cab, a London Bus, and my favourite, It's Raining Again.

I hope it fits the bill for Mono Monday. Good to get some use out of my tripod, light box and cable release anyway.

Made in Staffordshire by the way.

And best viewed large to see the detail.

If we were still in Munich we would have been able to see the newly refurbished maypole being erected outside of daughter#2's apartment. A Bavarian tradition. I was hoping to get an extra to add here, maybe I'll add one later.

Update: a couple of extras added, so disappointed we missed this. They had the best view possible from their balcony opposite.

One year ago:
Hedgehog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.