fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Rusty Keys

After a walk in the rain down to the chemist I was on my way home with a buttercup in the rain pic in the bag for today. Then I spotted this rusty collection outside a house. As I was lining up the shot a voice said 'are you taking that photo to make me famous?' I turned around and there was a lady sitting in a car, parked outside her front door. She wound the window down and we had a chat, which started with the usual 'are you visiting' question. Everyone assumes if you are taking photos in Northleach that you are a tourist, although you could also end up on the local Facebook as a shady looking character taking photos of houses prior to burgling them.

She had lived in the town for 10 years, though had owned the house for 20. Anyway it had to be my Flower Friday blip (clematis?). A buttercup will appear another day.

In other news my 17mm ring spanner arrived and with a bit of help from a hammer I managed to get the valve out of our en suite tap. I cleaned it up with some of that Viakal I mentioned a week or so ago and it has now stopped dripping. I think. I did buy a spare valve so have that in reserve if the dripping comes back.

One year ago:
St Mary Magdalene Sherborne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.