St Mary Magdalene Sherborne

I felt a bit poorly last night and this morning, maybe a side effect of my shingles jab yesterday.

It looked to be a lovely day though and I had the prospect of being 'home alone' again as mrsfb was off to Bourton with a friend for lunch and shopping.

So I did the lawns in the morning, and even managed a bit of weeding. After lunch I decided to have a walk around the Sherborne Park Estate, the idea being to get some shots of the church for Wide Wednesday's religion theme. I was a bit disappointed that you can't get to the front of the church as it is private property, but I got a shot from the back which I've added as an extra. I like the leading lines.

The main blip though is obviously an internal shot, lots of religious artefacts on view, and I liked the colours in the stained glass window.

I also thought I might pop into the small Sherborne village shop and get some chocolate. Walking up to the door though I spotted a sign saying 'back in 2 minutes'. There were two guys sitting at a table in the garden who said they had been waiting 20 minutes already.  Then another couple arrived, walked up to the door, saw the sign and got in the queue. At that point the door opened and the lady said 'sorry, I forgot I put the sign up'. They had no suitable chocolate anyway so I bought some wine gums.

I feel fine now after my walk, 12k steps today. I need to get more exercise. After my jab the nurse asked me to do some blood pressure checks in the DIY booth which has reopened now. I think my readings were OK but I had to weigh myself as well. I've been avoiding this since we stopped our 5:2 diet. I'm now almost back to where I was before the diet. Grrr.

Historical society this evening, Creative Women In The Cotswold Arts And Crafts Movement. This should be right up mrsfb's street, though she has been swotting up. She is back from Bourton now and has bought a coat in SeaSalt.

One year ago:
Testing Testing ....
I've got to grips with my Flickr account now. I may have said this before but the Flickr publishing tool in Lightroom is super.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.