Roll With It

By Falmike

Heading Home

The day after the match is always the day to catch up with my sister Jacqui and family I never saw yesterday, today that was my niece and goddaughter Penny.
A chat, lots of laughing, coffee and the retelling of stories from the past before moving on to Aldershot Military Cemetery to say “hello” to Mum and Dad.
Always a pleasant forty-five minutes to an hour sat in the sun thinking about my parents, wondering what they would make of the family now, some losses, some gains but by and large doing well.
Heading home it was a reverse of Friday, a steady stream of holiday makers heading east while Sam and I trundled west, easy life.

Full house on our return, Mrs S, Paddy, Joshua, Tiana and Karla (the dachshund) all waiting for us, good to see everyone.
Laundry in the basket, hot, strong coffee and a catch up before heading up for an early night.

Todays extra, a happy Sam yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.