Roll With It

By Falmike

Memories 1

The ‘Blips’ over the next day or two will probably be about Woking, fascinating place, for instance home of the first custom-built crematorium in the United Kingdom and is closely linked to the history of cremation in the UK.
I had left home before my parents moved to Woking, I returned often enough to know that although ok this was not a place I wanted to live.
I returned often enough, I had my 18th birthday party there, my parents, mostly my Dad through his friendship with Lily Parfitt arranged for a local group who were breaking through to play at Woking Working Men’s Club.
Status Quo, I think they had maybe a couple of ‘hits’ by then, played and stayed on for the party. Rick Parfitt and Franky Rossi, two local lads made good.

At home it was recovery day, a walk down town with Joshua and Tiana, light lunch with ginger beer then a coffee before a walk up the hill and home.
When Mrs S arrived home from work we enjoyed wraps for dinner before settling down for an evening of chat and laughter.
It’s been a long four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.