An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Now you see it...

Now you don't!  :-)

Not much to say about today other than I had a lovely lunch at The Cairn with my monthly lunch buddies, J&F.  

There was the usual warm welcome and delicious food.  New menus to salivate over, the Garden Restaurant Menu and the Light Lunch menu.  The waiter noted with a smile that I was with "less rowdy friends" this time!  Hahahahaha....I think Withers et al scarred him for life!  :-))

Lovely to catch up with J&F as due to busy diaries we didn't get to meet up last month.  

Back home just after 5pm and Vickie arrived with a slice of coffee and walnut cake for D, a proper Bakewell tart for me and a pupcake for Lola. Lola's didn't last long as you can see! Neither did ours :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.