A SUNNY DAY AWAITED US

and after I had visited the Piet Vink park, that newly opened, after being restyled and the ground is covered with poppies and rape flowers mainly, I met Piet Hein at the beach and we walked on the sand and he took a short swim. A seal came on the surface, 15 meters from where Piet Hein was.
A man walked along where I stood looking at the seal and he told me that seals can be dangerous and bite one's hand off. I asked a foot too? and he confirmed that.
Coffee on the beach tent to celebrate the summerday, how little we have had till now.
Not satisfied with the result of my attempts I cycled in the afternoon to the poppies park again and from there to a place where I hoped to find pink water lilies. Large fields of them and a dragonfly above it, going fast, against my better judgment I attempted some pictures. To no avail of course.
So the picture shows two waterlilies.
We expect Mischa to return from her stay with friends in Stockholm and to hear from her wonderful adventures.

My haiku:

Pink waterlilies
Resting on the sunny leafs
Damselflies no frogs

And the proverb:

Beter zonder goud dan zonder zout.

Translation:

Better without gold than without salt.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.