THE HERON HIDDEN

between the reed. A swan family nearby, 4 cygnets, white waterlilies, and so much more to see in the morning sun.
In the Heempark I saw the six spotted Burnet waiting for me. What did keep you away for such a long time, she seemed to ask. She posed and spread even her little wings. When I returned later at the same spot she had disappeared.

I thank you all heartely for the sweet comments, stars and hearts for the cheerful summery wild flower meadow. This filled my heart with joy. In an impulse I took one minute some pictures and there was one that had the magic.
In Altenbeken two years ago there was at the end of the railway station a meadow with flowers like that (perhaps not as perfect but still amazingly nice. And as we changed trains there we Always longingly went to look if it was still there. But no, only one summer and then foetschi! gone.

My haiku:

The distant dragon
Circles unceasingly for
Her so little time left

The proverb:

Het kind der hoogmoed heet schaamte.

Translation:

The child of pride is called shame.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.