carliewired

By carliewired

92 F/ 33 C

Summer has arrived
if only for a few days,
It is bright and blue

~carliewired

Since I had covid in February '22, I have struggled to manage my sleep. It is often short and disrupted. Last night I followed the sage advice of  Chinese Master Mu Yuchun and employed the five pillow method. It worked very well for me, if only for one night. (You can find him on YouTube)

So, this morning almost got a way without me. When I left the house, it was almost 7. 

I drove straight out to Tranquille to check on the osprey. As I drove up I could see one in the tree beside the road, but it was gone when I got parked. I could see the top of a head on the nest, so I waited assuming the hunter would return soon. It did and the two did a brief shift change with one settling down in the nest and the other flying off to a nearby power pole. I love to catch the light in the eyes. 

I stopped to take a panorama of the wetlands pond and another of Tranquille looking over the pond. Not many birds on the pond today. An ambitious photographer with a huge telephoto lens was set up across the road from the pond as I was heading home. I can only imagine the shots he was getting. 

I am home for the day and will get a few jobs done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.