Orchid99

By orchid99

Lovere

We arrived this afternoon at Lovere, a beautiful town on the lesser known Lake Iseo. 

Birmingham airport was chaos, hugely busy, queuing to get into the car park, queuing to get to the desks, queuing for security. At the point where I usually finish and lose my bottle of water, two of the staff told me to take it with me. Surprised, I put it in my hand luggage, only to see it shoot off down a different channel where I had to wait with a lot of others, for them to check it really was water !

But all turned out well.

The luggage all got there. Beautiful sunshine as we drove round the southern edge of Lake Garda, and virtually circled Lake Iseo to arrive at our hotel.

A quiet walk along the lakeside.

It isn’t often you see quite such a varied group of people on a Saturday afternoon.

The weather forecast is iffy, but I’ve got the feeling this week is going to be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.