Orchid99

By orchid99

Only day two but we’ve done so much

I can’t believe we only arrived here yesterday lunchtime. 

I went out quite early to explore medieval Lovere. People fishing, birds and other wildlife in evidence, cyclists racing, patisserie for the day collected from fabulous displays. 

As the day and the sunshine deepened, the marvellous exhibition of the recently discovered Necropolis, and the fascinating collection in the Art Gallery were quite a highlight.

I’ve already got my favourite bar on the front. (I only ordered a glass of my favourite Lugana and he returned with canope sized bruschetta and sandwiches, peanuts, olives, pretzels and crisps). So friendly and welcoming.

And such a beautiful town….. how come I’d never heard of it ?

And then after lunch, a super trip to Bergamo, followed by wine tasting and a delicious meal at an agritourismo on the way back to the hotel.

Tomorrow we’re exploring Lake Iseo itself…….

……it’s all go ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.