River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Lettuce Seedlings …

… which we are currently eating and are very tasty! And ZERO food miles :-)

Temperature around 18°C all day - up to 21 degrees early afternoon …

Started off some salad seeds to hopefully continue on from those pictured above: lettuce gourmet mix, rocket, chicory “Rosa di Treviso”, mixed lettuce and some celery with red stalks.

I’ve also got quite a lot of dark blue lobelia seedlings which I’ll mix with other flower seedlings but I thought I’d try a few small clumps around the edge of a large pot with Radish seeds (long white) at the centre … 

Had an afternoon indoors because it was unbearably hot outside, windows open, reading … when it cooled down late afternoon, I took my book outside and carried on reading - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3217613081198725572 - ate my dinner outside too :-))

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.