River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Purple Clematis & The Bridge

Very warm morning, 22.5°C at 11am, I thought it may have got hotter … by midday it was starting to cloud over.

Started off with a lazy few hours of reading, I’ll blip the current book if we get a rainy day …

Remembered that I’d soaked some beans overnight, they look like French beans - they are mixed colours and the label was “Tricolour Bean Mix” - we’ll see if they grow, always a gamble … :-)

MrD had cut the grass yesterday afternoon, I used the mowings to mulch the strawberries, purple flowered broad beans and the other salads and herbs in the deep bed behind the greenhouse. 

Another button had fallen off his trousers so that was sewn back on whilst I sat in the shade behind the garage.

My friend K turned up to pick up some spare pots  - these were left over from the days when we used to have NSPCC Plant Sales. She also had her eye on some of the chunky hazel branches from when MrD and I were pruning last autumn, she’ll make good use of everything :-))

After lunch MrD and I went over to Treborth garden centre where I hoped to get some shallot bulbs for growing but we were too late in the season. Stopped in Waitrose for a bit of shopping on the way home - there’s a photo of the bridge in extras …

Main photo of a clematis, acanthus spinosus and the purple flowered broad beans.

Had a few short showers late afternoon but we need more rain …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.