Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Peony

I was delighted to see the first of the peonies in flower today. These are family heirlooms having started in my great grandfather's allotments in Liverpool more than 100 years ago before the 1st World War They moved a couple of times in Liverpool then North to Scotland with my parents in 1951, to Broxburn then into Edinburgh to Barnton, Willowbrae, Murrayfield and 30 years ago to Blackhall.
Ali and the girls came over this morning and picked up Anne to go for a walk at Cramond. Josie had the biggest ice cream she had except seen. (Extra)
I put the runner beans into the cold frame along with a few pea seedlings left over from last years seed packet.
It's been another lovely warm day, so nice to spend time in the garden.
We've had Ali and Stuart here tonight along with Anne. We've had an Indian takeaway and watched Eurovision. I think I'm getting old, bug said!
We didn't see the northern lights last night too tired, perhaps tonight, it's a shame to have missed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.