Bom

By Bom

Pond Life

In the last few days I've started seeing damselflies and a dragonfly in my little pond. It was challenging getting this photo as it was so windy! The guys from John Lewis arrived around 9 this morning. I'd disconnected the old washing machine, so getting that out was easy, but not so easy connecting the new one up. The upshot is that the cold feed is the old connection and to connect the waste water he kindly drilled a big circular hole in the side of the cupboard and unscrewed the waste pipe in order to connect it all up. The problem is the previous owners put a huge sink in, so there is so little room at the side of the sink in the cupboard to work. All done though and tested. Then I did the empty wash recommended in the instruction manual, followed by a real wash. It is sooooo much quieter than my old one. This afternoon I sat outside and finished reading the papers, then did the ironing. As I was typing this, two miliary jets flew over really low, one directly over my bungalow. They normally practise high up, so this was quite scary, it was very loud and shook the building. I got to the window and saw them quickly disappear - I could see so much detail. With the state of the World, that's not a good sign. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.