Brotographer

By Brotographer

Benji's, one more night with everybody

Left to right: Erin, Mahfood, Aimee, Mark, Martin, Anu, Andy, Shane, Tim, Alex, Matt, Mason.


Today was a good day, I managed to see a lot of people, which was definitely nice considering tons of them are bouncing now that they've finished their degrees. Most of them were freshers back in the day as well. No point in getting sad over it though, all the good memories are there to stay! "See you around" rather than "goodbye."

Truth be told, I didn't manage to do much at work, since there was so much Barcelona Tour to organize. It's been a hectic week and I really hope I haven't forgotten to prepare anything...

Lunch break was good though, I managed to go with Lia to see the Redfern girls, Charlie, Helena and Jessy (middle three girls, back row). I'ma miss them loads, I love those girls, they're true Knightcoters.

In the evening, I finished moving out from Chandos. Nothing tough emotionally really as I'm coming back next year. I've still got mixed feelings about living in the same flat next year. Living in a place like Warwick is dull enough, so moving houses and localities every year has been really refreshing. Luckily, it's an entirely different group of people next year, so it should feel like a new house, to an extent!

Today it was Shane who helped me move to the new place. We even managed to get my plant in the car. And then proceed to convince gullible Alex that I'd found it on the street and stolen it while moving in to his, weyy!

We all headed to Benji's afterward, where a loose collective of Photosoccers was congregating. Watched Spain defeat Italy at the Confederation Cup semi-finals in a penalty shootout, which means we'll be in BCN for the final against Brazil! It's gonna be absolutely sick!!!

After that, the night snowballed into a series of events which have since faded together. Cooney, Lia and me rolled on down to Kelsey's, where we stayed until we got kicked out around 3AM. The place was packed and it was awesome, all the finalists seem to be soaking up the last of uni. We ran into too many people to recall, and Luisa and Thom joined after for the good times. Games of pool with Coonz and many many many shots (malibu, kraken, JD honey, sourz, that's all I remember), and by the time I got back to my empty room, I was suitably eliminated. It was great. BRING ON SUMMER!

peace out to all the friends I've made at Warwick.

shout out to everybody leaving, come and visit, seriously.




Oh and Results! Never been this happy, I managed to do even better than in first year (which was a joke). Bagged myself 1sts in all but one module, which ironically was Automation. It's put me on track for a first at the end of my degree, which I am ridiculously happy about, since I wasn't up to scratch last year. To be honest, I attribute the success to the Fort, the level of support we were giving each other was game changing. We've decided to keep it going next year = we gonna ace final year.


Anthem to results: Hank Is Dead!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.