Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A hummie of another sort...

Hummingbird Clearwing Moth - Hemaris thysbe

I was all set to blip P-Hummie, respendant in flight but then a clearwing showed up and I had to go with it for today's image.

Today was hot, humid and icky. I spent the day back and forth between our garden/patio and the cool air conditioned indoors. And at one point, I gave up totally and took a nice long nap - bliss! One more day of this heat and then it should break for a few days, I hope.

The upside of heat is that it brings all sorts of interesting things to the garden. A bee I haven't seen before, with a really nice bum was on the buddleai and one of those bright green sweat bees was in the native wildflower garden. And, then a beautiful big Eastern Tiger Swallowtail came around for a short visit. In addition, lots and lots of Japanese beetles - hate them! They are beautiful but they eat voraciously while they are out.

Hubs is off with our neighbor at an American Le Mans car race in CT today, so I had a totally self-indulgent day.

Counting down until my BIL and SIL arrive on Wednesday - can't wait!!

Hoping the weekend is treating everyone well...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.