Whitby Piers

I've gone with Tony's judgement on the blip to upload today and, actually, after a day of Whitby crowds on the hottest day of the year to date, I think he's right!

We were in the seaside/fishing town to take part in an urban orienteering race. It was too hot for me even though we had early starts. I found myself hugging the shadows along the narrow streets and flagged on the several hills so I guess I will be down the results. However, Jen and Pete joined us for the day so after our runs we met up with them and had a traditional fish and chips lunch (well with vegetarian and fishy alternatives!) on the Quayside. Great view of Whitby church out of the window. After lunch, Tony and I walked up the 199 Steps to the Abbey on top of the cliff and then met up with Jen and Pete back down in the harbour. If you would like to see more blips of Whitby, look here!

What a scorcher of a day and Andy Murray made Wimbledon history too! Woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.