Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Slaying the Dragon

On Friday evening we celebrated the 10th birthday of a family friend. Hunter's actual birthday was on July 3rd, but he saved his special cake to bring to our home and share with is at our regular Friday night get-together. We were all very appreciative of the fabulous fire-breathing chocolate dragon creation custom made by our mutual friend and chef extraordinaire, Emma.

I'm back-blipping this on Sunday night, which is the longest I've fallen behind since starting this year, but it's been a crazy busy few days, filled with events, end-of-school-year parties, job-related activities (more on that later this week), and a major American holiday that we celebrated last night (more on that, too, when I catch up hopefully tomorrow.)

Now, after a very full and happy weekend, I'm off to sleep, as I have to teach in the morning and have a promising job interview in the afternoon. Wish me luck and I wish you all a most wonderful week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.