Synchronised flying

Today was yet another very hot day and the only time that I ventured out into this dreaded heat was to ride to the sanctuary to walk one of their dogs. I could have saved myself the trouble as there was a notice on the gate that, as an exception, they were closed this afternoon. The notice didn't mention any reason though. Everyone else who had been there yesterday had probably been informed that they were going to be closed as I didn't see any other dog walkers while I was there. Unfortunately I'd been completely unaware of this as I had not been able to go yesterday.

It was too hot to stay long at the park so I only walked towards the back of the sanctuary before heading home again to see if I could spot something to blip on the shrub where I'd photographed the bee beetle. Several bees were visiting the shrub again so I tried to take a few shots of them. Totally unexpected a second one flew into the frame just as I'd pressed the shutter button for this one.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's butterfly chrysalis blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.