Good news!

It didn't rain today!!! After 16 days of rain, we finally got a glorious sunny-blue-sky day. The temperature was perfect, the humidity was low, and no rain is predicted for at least the next few days. Even more importantly, there is no threat of thunder and lightning, so Gulliver will sleep tonight and so will we. That is really good news because I was beginning to feel sleep-deprived!

And there's more good news. I took a photo field trip (as distinguished from a photo walk) with my good friend Marti. We went to the Wade Park Oval in Cleveland that I blipped about here. I am spoiled with blip choices tonight, so I will post most of them in my Wade Park Oval set on Flickr and put the link in my blip journal tomorrow. I just got home from a meeting during which I struggled to keep my eyes open! I am simply way too sleepy to do any more tonight. I blipped this beautiful flower at the Cleveland Botanical Gardens and chose it to represent my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.