THANK YOU STAFF THANK YOU VERY MUCH

for picking my lonely bee flying for this week! And at the same moment thank you all who congratulated, gave lovely comments, stars and hearts.
It was a strange moment, looking at the picks, seeing the title: After her holidays, thinking what a strange title that is and than reading admirer, that is me, OMG that is me!
There is something in the picture that suggests some, perhaps almost hidden, knowledge or feeling rather.
Today started a bit darker, forseeing some rain I walked to the garden. On my way there I saw that all the Canadian geese had disappeared from the lawn.
I wonder if they had all the same mind suddenly about the place and set off in the night? or in the very early morning?
The marigolds marvelled in the sun and looking intensely I discovered the bug or beetle if you like. In dutch there is a name for the two different creatures: kever and tor. This creature reminds me too of a scene in Dante's hell, so fire glowing it looks.
I delivered the salad leaves, the goats found them delightful.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I went to the beach, hoping for a swim. But the sun had disappeared, Piet Hein did not feel discouraged and dived but I merely sat on the sand, feeling sad about the cold wind.
From our balcony we can see since some days a strange sight. The heron that stands waiting for some sausage or fish almost every day, is suddenly attacted by one or two gulls, who come savagely diving towards the heron who seeks refuge under the balcony of the first floor.
After some time the gulls disappear. Perhaps they wanted to share the food the heron waited for.


My haiku:

I read Dante's hell
Years ago and after that
I wanted no more

So that's why I never came to the other two parts. Paradise I find these days in a newly found garden. Strange things happen.

The proverb by Wordsworth:

Heaven lies about us in our infancy.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.