Very Happy Memories ..........

............ of my 2013 USA BlipTrip!!

Kinda Dreamy ...

I have to say that the seven blippers I met are no longer "blipbuds" - they are friends of the first order. I was shown fabulous hospitality and generosity (and beer) - fun times (and beer) - great company (and beer) ....... wonderful photo opportunities (I did not take photos of beer - it didn't last long enough in the bottle!!) ....... what more could a blipper ask for?? (did I mention beer??)

To Rose and Debbi HUGE and massive thanks for the invitations to stay in your beautiful homes, the great food and even better company. You are both kind, warm and genuine people and I am proud and honoured to be able to count you among my friends. To invite a "stranger" to share your home is above and beyond .... I cannot thank you enough.

To Shelley hugs for a fantastic Saturday on the pontoon, lunch from the grill and a smile as wide as a mile (also for the spider bite that swelled up my arm - lol) - you are a beautiful person both inside and out.

To Bryan for stalking me (!!) and then being my knight in shining armour .... you are a true gentleman.

To Tim for his wit and good company at our meal in Michigan. Merrick is so lucky lucky to have you for a granddad!

To S for the Mexican lunch and the opportunity to meet the cute Blue. We had a lovely afternoon and evening.

To Matt for his company in NJ and then a day out and about in Virginia - his wicked sense of humour had me in stitches - and a massive thanks (again) for the gift of the lens - you are the kindest man imaginable.

Thanks also to the "significant others" for putting up with me, the families who welcomed me warmly and the (various) six dogs and six cats that greeted me with wagging tails, licks and meows .

This trip was made extra, extra special by all you lovely people (and animals) and will remain in my memory for ever ...... thank you, thank you, thank you.

I send you all love and hugs across the ocean.

Without Blip this would never have been possible - what a great site this is!


On another note: I received over 900 comments on my journal entries while I was away - I doubt I will ever get around to responding individually so please accept these thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts that you lavished upon my photographs - because of those some of them were propelled into the spotlight.
You are all special people too.




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/500" : 105mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.