I WALKED FIRST

to the pond to look at the swan family. They had left already.
Then to the big pond where I had seen the other family yesterday. From far I saw Hetty sitting between the parents and the six children. I walked towards her and watched them. And heard news about the 'wel en wee', their adventures and how the father had chased the canadian geese. Those geese, really many in number, suddenly all jumped in the water, because a person with a dog walked near them.
Hetty started to feed the father with oatflakes, while she was afraid that he otherwise would harm the poor birds.
They disappeared and sat peacefully in a meadow with clover nearby.
From there I walked to the school garden, the gate was open, my luck again.
I wandered between the gorgeous flowers and took my pictures.
When I came home, Piet Hein sat off to the sea for a swim and walk along the beach. A minute later Mischa came and we had lunch together.
Later we cycled to Pluk to get fresh vegetables.
Then it was time for tea and I had a little nap.

My haiku:

From far I see her
The cygnets trust her since they
Hatched the eggs and swom

The proverb:

Take the tone of the company you are in.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.