THIS LITTLE PHILOSPHER BUG

was one of the last pictures I took in the amazing, wonderful, glorious garden. Educational garden De Kornoelje is a large garden complex with masses of flowers, vegetables.
When I arrived there just after 9 am. a school class was having fun there, the sun light perfect and I felt immediately at home and realised what a treasure I had found thanks to the kind community worker who told me that and where this garden existed. Unknown to me before. Five years ago we came to live in The Hague and in december it will be three years ago that I came to Blipland and went to see the city farms in this green town. Flowers, birds and insects were not on my photographic agenda.
But Blipland means making discoveries and step over limited horizons.
I took my time to walk all the little paths and became almost a flower or an insect myself.
The beetle my alter ego?
In the afternoon we went to the beach for a dive in the waves. That lovely weather it is. And the temperature of the water has risen too.

My haiku:

Is philosophy
Just sitting on a stem and
Considering the world?

And the latin proverb:

The true medecine of the mind is philosophy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.