kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Annoying Germans

From my title I don't want you to think that I find Germans annoying (or at least no more annoying than the rest of humankind) what I mean to say is that today I annoyed a German (although not on purpose, because that would just be mean) and what's more, it was a white van man as well, and all in the pursuit of Blip.

This sign is on a bend, on country road, so rather than blocking one lane of the road I pulled my car up a very deserted road that looked as though it got very little passing traffic (apart from transit vans that is). My mini was there for two or three minutes, just enough time for me to walk to the sign, click, click and walk back. But Herr Whitevanman had to manoevre around my car in this time and then waited for me, "nice parking space" he quipped, "yes, I thought so too" I vollied back*. But the ridiculous thing is that all around me people park badly, they get away with abandoning cars all around junctions ensuring that there is no visibility, leaving cars on pavements so that there is no space to actually walk on the footpath....grrrrr.

But back to the sign...and the tank...I'm guessing it's fairly old as I have never even seen a lone squaddie around here, let alone a tank - although a tank would explain the poor condition of the road!


* no, unforunately, I merely sniped something about only being there for a 'minute-chen' (baby minute) and walked off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.