kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Flop

I had arranged to take the teen flip flop shopping this afternoon because Little miss bossy had a date to go to the freibad with some other girlies. This plan collapsed leaving Little miss bossy very grumpy and wanting to come on the shopping trip. Currently (for at least two years, joy) the two siblings do not get on, it's all his doing, he finds her too annoying for words and she thinks he's wonderful - I guess it'll even out eventually...maybe when they live on different continents? He refused to let her come shopping with us so I refused to take him (told him he'd have to wait till Saturday when he could go with his dad - the ultimate threat, I am officially more fun to shop with than Mr K*). Stalemate, until the teen caved.

You nearly got a shot of flip flops, but then the teen found this display, the shoe has a magnet in the heel (I assume, purely for display purposes...but then again maybe not) and to demonstrate how lightweight it is it was suspended from another magnet, no strings involved, it was just spinning around, like a record baby, right round...

I took another photo of the shoe which to my mind is better 'artistically' but you don't get the impression of stringlessness - hopefully you can see it here.


* probably due to te fact that I have more practice I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.