Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Shower

Hurrah! My revision over the past few days paid off and I passed my Health & Safety test! If I'd failed I'd have never heard the end of it from everyone, so it's a massive relief. Lol!

Went for a training run this morning, but made the cardinal sin of not stocking up on fuel and energy after cycling last night, so it was an absolute nightmare! My legs were like iron and I didn't do the distance that I was planning, thankfully a kind young lady saw my struggles and gave me a few words of encouragement. It worked wonders as all of a sudden I got my second wind and found more strength in my legs, amazing what a few kind words can do to you physically and mentally.

In other news I was quite glad for this shower in Neath lunchtime, phew what a scorcher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.