From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

In a galaxy far from our own......

It was so hot last night, I got up at two in the morning and gazed to the heavens with my little telescope I got out of a Tesco Finest Christmas cracker last year. My word! It was beautiful up there! For a while, I wished myself up there, floating amongst the stars, far away from my earthly troubles. What bliss! How I longed to feel that cool night air on my bare legs as I drifted, starstruck with wonderment thinking pleasant thoughts and imagining romance amongst the planets and holding hands with moonbeams in my hair.....

Definitely Best Viewed Large

Oh good grief! I was turning all the fans on in our sweat box office this morning and I came across this universe of bacteria in Paul's mug who has been on holiday for over a week! Why he didn't wash it before he went off I have no idea! But never mind, one person's mouldy mug is my blip and more interesting than the street shot I took at 6:45 this morning.

Off to see Santana tonight at the LG Arena so needed to get something done early. I even went to the canal after work for a picture but I was more interested in the lovely chat I was having instead while God only knows what was biting me as I sat there.... That was the highlight of my day but I also have my confirmed place and dates all booked for my Oracle R12 System Administrator course in October. Whoopee!

Track? Something from Rainbow I think - Stargazer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.