Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Styling at Grand Central

Firstly, thank you, thank you, thank you for all the well wishes yesterday. You made my day and although I've said it before, it's worth saying again ... you all rock!

Today was a long day - into NYC via train, plus two subways to get to the client's office. Two hour presentation, then two more subways back to Penn Station, and two trains and a 10 miles drive to get home. And, people, let me just tell you that it is steaming hot in NYC!

While I sitting in Grand Central going through my presentation materials, this exotic looking woman came in with a photographer and a lighting person and had a bunch of shots done on the bench next to me. I surreptitiously put my iphone up and snapped a couple of shots of her. This is not a good picture but it captures a bit of the moment. The model was incredibly tall, and stunningly beautiful in a very exotic way. And when she smiled, she was just breathtaking. Wish I'd been able to get that, but I thought I might be pushing my luck a bit. After about 10 minutes, they packed up their gear and left.

And that's what I love about NYC...

I rocked the presentation, but am beyond fatigued now. Hubs is getting dinner ready and it will be early to bed for me. I'll check in tomorrow...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.