Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

No Time for a Shave and Barely Enough For a Blip

I literally had no time for photography other than a quick set just before going into work this morning. My goal was to get a sunrise picture but that turned into a total disappointment. I met another photographer who had set out to get a good sunrise too. He is just beginning and told me just got his first macro lens and wanted to know if I knew any good places to take pictures. So I told him about my favorite haunts and gave him some quick tips on how to approach and photograph the little critters. I also told him about blip so hopefully he will sign up and become addicted like the rest of us.

Just as I was heading into my office, this Cicada Killer whizzed around my head and landed in what looks to be the exact same spot as yesterdays blip.

So here he is with just a bit better detail today - if you look closely, you can see the hair on his face...

Have a great night!

BTW - Unlike yesterdays picture, this one is not cropped (the little guy let me get just a wee bit closer today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.