Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy Day. Just what was needed.

It's nice to be home again. Back to my beloved coffee machine.

I have pottered about all day, doing washing, a few chores like sending in the meter readings and arranging my blood test for tomorrow in advance of my consultant visit next week. I also wrote to the makers of my camera strap (JJC) and sent them a wee labelled photo of the offending parts. I await their reply. I told them I was pretty mad, but if if I'd had that Canon EOS 5D Mark 111 that I'd been lusting after, I'd've been apoplectic! Actually, I didn't tell them the second bit. But somebody who has a 5D might also have this strap. Don't trust it!!

I eventually got dressed, well into the afternoon, and went out to get a blip. Mid morning, we had thunder and lightning and torrential rain. Then back to steaming hot.

I was pleased to get a bee in flight - that's a first. I was hovering around a gate, looking suspicious, when the lady appeared, gardening. So I told her I had a new camera. She did wonder what I was doing. I have to physically get close to the subject with my macro lens, which is a bit unnerving in a bush full of buzzing bees.

I see in the news that there was a world wide Santa Congress in Copenhagen the other day... Phew! That does explain why I saw three of them in the baking heat at Nyhavyn! If I hadn't taken a photo, I would have believed it was a mirage caused by heat stroke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.