40th Anniversary cake

Not my anniversary, by the way. I'm not married!

This is a cake I made for a friend of mine. I was gutted because I spend a fair amount of time making something beautiful and this stupid muggy, humid weather just spoiled everything! This picture is before the damage, by the way.

It was so humid and warm this morning that I thought it might not be a good idea to leave the cake outside while I went to work, so I put it in the fridge, which is still humid, but not warm. That spoiled the cake a little bit and I didn't have time to fix it before my friend came to collect it. Just my luck! Anyway... I hope that, in spite of everything, my friend's parents like it and it tastes good..

Not much more to report really. Feeling tired..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts on my rainy shot. Totally unexpected! And I made spotlight too! :)

I hope you all had a better day than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.