I INTENDED TO TAKE A PICTURE

of the sunflowers in the garden over the bridge. Walking on the bridge I saw the little common green shield bug sitting upon the railing, high above the river.
When I reached the garden it was Obvious that all the flowers wre cut only the stems stood there.
At the pond I saw the nymph hanging on a reed after the metamophosis and took some pictures of the strange creature. I looked for the dragonfly but saw her nowhere.
At lunchtime my bother and his wife arrived and we sat outside in the shadow.
Talking and eating. A lovely time.

My haiku:

Afterwards I slept
And dreamt for an hour lying
On the bench softly

And the proverb:

De laatste lik maakt het bord schoon.

Translation:

The last lick cleans the plate.

Catching up can take a while I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.