Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Possibly ....

The best castle in the world ... Certainly one of mine and Mr W favourites ever ... It even tops Tintagel castle down in North Cornwall ... Only just though .
Superb end to our holiday as we go home tomorrow for a rest.It is Dunotter castle in Stonehaven about 15 miles away from Aberdeen.
Guess what by pure chance we only went and bumped into Trish the blipper ( see Sundays picnic at the beach blip) she was at the castle with friends so we all went down to the harbour for coffee and then an ice cream whilst my kids played with Breagha pooch in the sea which was lovely as we are missing our dogs.
Then we said our goodbyes and drove along the front to the heated open air pool which is a seawater pool and they swam about there for a few hours and I spilt boiling hot coffee and burnt my boobies ... (Breasts for you foreigners ) ...
I really like Scotland !! They are terribly friendly people and this is a challenge to me as I hate saying hello to random strangers I prefer to stare in a menacing fashion ..... Anyway I shall NOT be taking any of this jolly behaviour home... DID YOU SEE THAT TRISH !! It's never going to happen ...
Gail I cannot wait for you to being the big Yin down to visit .. Ditto life in fife ... Hurry up ... But not all at the same time I don't like you that much xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.