BREAKING THE CYCLE

Tatton RHS flower show and I was mesmerised by this mirror wall and fountain. The garden was the work of designer Richard Heys with Prisoners on Release On Temporary Licence. They must be very proud of themselves, it was a work of art.

It was a tiring day, and I am sure I was repeating in my sleep "Would you like some Basil seeds", but we managed to hand out several hundreds thousands of strips. It was lovely to see G's younger son and his partner, and meet the bump, but it will be disinherited if it is a boy and they name it Basil! It was their stand we were helping out on, and as we had exhibitor tickets I spent my pocket money on more seed carpets, plants, and a bird sculpture. The bird will no doubt be a future Blip so long as it hasn't flown off after the night time storm.

I think I will upload some other photos to my Portfolio as the show was absolutely stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.