DAVID HOCKNEY'S TOUR DE YORKSHIRE

We went above Oakworth looking for a rare bird this evening. Didn't see it. Hey, ho. But we did have fish and chips on the way home as compensation. Well, they were a fine compensation to me. I need someone to commission and fund me to carry out a survey and write a book on fish and chips in the UK. Any offers?

So without the Montague's Harrier, which would anyway have been a little speck on the skyline with my camera, here instead is the Bradford born artist, Mr Hockney. The graffiti stencils are the work of "Stewy from Bristol", and also include Sylvia Plath in Hebden Bridge, Jarvis Cocker in Sheffield, and the Bronte sisters on a rickshaw in Haworth. In the paper it said Mr Hockney was in Keighley but he is quite a way out so I have marked it on the map in case anyone is interested.

While waiting for the elusive bird I took many photos of the magnificent sky and clouds but the graffiti wins the blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.