SCORPIONFLY

This picture shows a scorpionfly.
In the night at circa 3 o'clock the thundering started, first from far away we heard and saw the lightening. A heavy rain accompanied it and a very strong wind.
The thundering approached us but it did not reach our place. However one cannot know that in advance of course. So we were awake for quite a long time.
In the morning the sun shone and it was a bit cooler.
I made my round in the garden and in the first sunrays over the hill I spotted this insect that has amazing hearing capacity and turns away and hide under the leaf was soon as I start to take pictures. And appears above the leaf again, not reacting anymore to me.
It's raining again now and the plants who are thirsty can enjoy it.

gen2 let me know that the butterfly in my picture of Friday is a skipper. There are an amazing number of different kinds I found out so what exactly is her name I do not know yet. Thank you gen2 for telling.

My haiku:

On that leaf I found
Two flies, one that is alive
And the other dead.

And the proverb:

Daar heb je de kat in het garen.

Translation:

The cat is in the yarn there.

Meaning:

The quarrel is in full progress.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.