A LOVELY FIELD OF PINK FLOWERS

Mischa and I saw at the educational and communal garden.
We went there in the afternoon. In the morning I had start to paint the two bookcase standards. Tomorrow I'll see how many shelves I can do, really a question of space available.
It had rained all (?) night and only in the afternoon it had stopped.
I feel tired of all the thinking I have to do about which and how many books will go into the cases, when they are all painted.
I did not sleep all too well, tossing around for some time.
When the first case will be ready, it will change my feelings about it, a lot.

My haiku:

Flowers have their names
Given by clever persons
Like Linnaeus was

And the proverb:

Tot korte kousen, lange kousenbanden.

Translation:

For short stockings long garters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.