SO MANY DAMSELFLIES

today at the pond nearby.
In the morning I painted 4 shelves. Just when I wanted to go to the Heempark Mischa called if we would have a swim in the sea together.
Well, that was a remarkable swim for sure. The waves so wild, the wind very strong, the sand in a storm.
But we had fun in the surf, tried to ly for a moment at the sand but soon we would have disappeared under it.
Piet Hein had a swim too but just a bit more southwards where the Zandmotor is and the many kite-surfers are, because of the wind.
When Mischa and I returned I found out that the pictures I had taken before I cycled did not be on my memory card because I had omitted to put it in the camera.
So I walked quickly to the pond nearby where I still found the many damselflies and found some pretty ones that quietly posed for me.

My haiku:

My big-eyed friend my
Blue one lover of water
Where I found many

And the proverb:

Een jaar is aan geen' staak gebonden.

Translation: A year is not tied to a stake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.