Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Evening Ride

Felt a bit off today. Quite sure the little man was giving me his lurg, and that's why yesterday's 10 km run was so slow and fatigued. It eventuated that one of my afternoon appointments had gone interstate, so I took the opportunity to shift the person who would've been following them (and who happened to want an earlier appointment in any case) forward into lunchtime, so I could get away early.

Walking home I noticed what a gorgeous prevening it was, so when I got home I told the kids to scram outside. I had to supervise for a while, so they could ride their bikes up and down, which meant I took this (and a few other pics).

Large here. - Where you can see her happily showing me how she was cruising along with her foot lifted off the pedal ... whereupon she got told in no uncertain terms, once I noticed, that that was not to happen again. Because I don't fancy her going splat. xP

Finished reading the kids the third voyage of Sindbad the Sailor. They seem to be enjoying it, which is cool. I'm getting more momentum, as it were, with Brideshead Revisited. It's interesting that I'm really enjoying it, since I normally loathe books written in the first-person. I guess I'd put it down to the quality of the writing. And perhaps the archaic nature of it and the setting; it all just seems to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.