Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #5

Here I am, 5 days into a personal challenge by kaybee. For a trip to Derwentwater I would normally carry the full camera bag, 2 extra lenses and a sturdy tripod. However, I'm out for a fun day taking a girly handbag, my 7D with its little 60mm lens, The Man and The Mother.

The purpose of my trip out is to see an exhibition by blipper John Gravett before it closes at the end of the month.

Although I follow his journal on Blip, I was interested to see how he compiled a small selection of images. With John, every one's a winner so how would he choose? Well, he used for the theme: "There's no such thing as bad weather - only different types of lighting."

One slightly larger frame formed the centre-piece of one wall, otherwise the images were identically mounted in a dusky golden frame. Opposite were some larger images. I was also interested in the paragraph or two he wrote to accompany each image. All were moody landscapes.

After tea and cakes at the Theatre Café we pushed the wheelchair a little way along the lakeside footpath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.