Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #6

When I was given this challenge it would have been very easy to spend the week doing macro flower shots. That's what I really enjoy anyhow. However I've tried to tackle various subjects and tonight I saw the ideal shot for a landscape.

As I took The Mother home after tea the sun was low behind the trees on her little estate of Sheltered Housing. Because I only had the 60mm lens with me I took a series of 4 shots and stitched them into a panorama in PS. Travelling light also meant I had to improvise without a tripod. I had the choice of steadily panning, steadying myself against the car or using a very convenient post which was a better height than the nearby wall which I was going to use.

It had been a good day! I had an appointment with a firm giving free tuition to businesses as part of a local scheme to improve websites and encourage the use of social networking to promote the business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.