RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Hotel Interior

Back in the world of paid photography again this morning (too early this morning, having to rise before sun came up) at another hotel client who needs new images for a website on which I will be working later. This client is a small, eight room boutique hotel just a block away from another such hotel I featured previously. This project was much like that one, show each room's distinctiveness through photography. We, my wife and I, did learn from our previous exploits and only scheduled a couple of rooms today rather than try for half of them as we would have in the past. That allowed us to spend significant time in both rooms, getting the lighting correct, the propping perfect, and a variety of angles. A hard, hot two and a half hours, but fun to once again work with my wife (we worked together in our own small business for over 20 years) and craft images such as this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.