RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Forms Of Nature

Every once in awhile I am struck by the forms of nature here in the tropics. We see wildly different plant life than what we were used to back in Washington State (at least where we lived in the desert). With our cold winters we rarely saw palm trees, and they are a constant subject of mine down here, but the leaves of everyday plants are different as well. Today I was walking along a pathway in the complex when I noticed the patterns in this leaf. I waited for the light to soften and then shot a couple of photos trying to capture the shape and form. Of course, I was also trying to visualize what the eventual outcome would be in black and white as that is what serious art photographers shoot. I don't think I will ever make it as a serious art photographer, but I liked the eventual outcome here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.