HELICHRYSUM BRACTEUM

Early - ish blip today as I am out this evening. An invite to go to my brothers - just for a catch up. My sister in law rang me today to ask me to go round. Sad day for them as they have had to have their old spaniel Charlie put to sleep. He has been blind for years and had arthritis so found it difficult to walk. He was getting breathless and the vet said his heart was failing so the kindest thing was to let him go. He was 14 years old and they got him as a puppy. They will miss him terribly. RIP lovely Charlie.

Wandered round the garden looking for blip inspiration and decided on this lovely flower. Its a Helichrysum bracteum - also known as Strawflower or Everlasting Flower as when they are dried they apparently last for ages. They are native to Australia. They open right up when it's sunny and close up tight when its cloudy and in the evening.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.