BAILEY

Had a lovely time round at my brothers last evening. Lots of catching up to do. When he saw me my brother said I looked " amazing " - he hadn't seen me since I have lost 2½ stone. I took white wine for my sister in law and red wine for my brother. I stuck to diet coke.

My blip is of their dog Bailey. He is a 7 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback. He is HUGE. He is missing his pal Charlie who was put to sleep yesterday. He will have to get used to not having him around.

I took this photo last evening but as it was after midnight I decided I could use it for today's blip. I got home from my brothers around 1.30am. My brother is retired so he didn't have to get up early today and my sister in law doesn't start work till later today so she could have a lie in too.

Neil has a day off today and he has been busy. This morning he went to cricket net practice, then to the gym. Soon he is off out again to play cricket. He never stops.

I am off on a little trip tomorrow to Loughborough. My son in law Mike's parents are having a family BBQ. Mike and Becky are coming up from London and Mikes sister, her husband and 2 children will be there too. I will travel by train - change at Sheffield - and Mike is picking me up at Loughborough station. He has hired a car for the weekend. I am away for 2 days. Hope the weather stays fine. Will not be going online over the weekend so will catch up and backblip on Monday.

Neil will be in charge of the house and cats over the weekend. What fun for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.