FAMILY TIME

Arrived at Newcastle train station bright and early this morning. Saw THIS GROUP waiting on another platform. Wonder where they were off to dressed like that. Seemed incongruous to see one of the ladies with a mobile phone in her hand.

My train was in the station when I arrived but it wasn't ready for boarding. When passengers were allowed on there was an announcement saying the computer system wasn't working so the carriages weren't labelled and seat reservations weren't showing up. Everyone was wandering from carriage to carriage trying to find where they were sitting. Apart from this muddle the journey went well and I arrived in Loughborough on time. BECKY and MIKE picked me up at the station and we drove to Mike's parents house.

Mike's sister C and her husband S were already there with their 2 children Sophie and ISLA . CLEO the cat also joined us. She is a senior kitty aged 16½ years old.

The 3 menfolk were in charge of cooking the food and had a barbeque each. The food was delicious. ISLA certainly enjoyed hers. I managed to stick to my healthy eating too.

In the evening we played Pictionary. It was the first time I had played it. Great fun and lots of laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.